Week 6

This week has been really good! Lots of good lessons and 4th of July! I have really been able to see Gods love for His children this week! I have felt his love and I know that the people we are teaching have felt it too. I have been thinking a lot about the scripture in 1st Nephi 1:20 where it says “I, Nephi, will show unto you that the tender mercies of the Lord are over all those whom he hath chosen, because of their faith, to make them mighty even unto the power of deliverance.”

A tender mercy I had this week was on the 4th of July.  It is one of my favorite holidays and I was so sad that I wasn’t going to be able to see any fireworks.  We had to be in by 8 and it doesn’t even start getting dark here till a little before 10. We were home and just finished our daily planning and we started hearing a ton of booms and we went outside to see if we could see anything but all the houses and trees were in the way.  Just when I was telling Sister Facer that we lived on the most boring street with almost all old people, a man and a woman, two houses down from us came outside. They were the parents of a younger couple in our ward and they told us that we were in for a show! Their son had got a ton of fireworks from Wyoming and was going to light them right in front of our house. They were huge! We had ash falling all over us but it was so awesome! I am just so thankful for the little things that happen everyday that show me that Heavenly Father loves me!
Also it was a miracle that the dog of the lady we live with woke up the morning after the 4th. She told us that she gave her dog triple the recommended dose of medication! She’s crazy but we have a lot of fun!
I love you all and hope you have an awesome week and make sure you are paying attention to the tender mercies God shows you!
Love,
Sister Caitlin Kappel
DSCN4126
Leave a Reply

