Week 8

Another week in the best mission in the world! this week has been pretty good! On Wednesday the lady we live with was getting a knew couch and so she asked us if we could have the Elders come over and help her move her old ones out and new one in. We were talking to her about what she was going to do with her old couches and said she was just going to give them to DI and we told her how we had an investigator who just had her couches taken away because she couldn’t afford the payments on them.  We asked if we could give her old couches to her and she said of course! So we called our investigator and asked if she wanted these new couches and she got so excited! She has a little 4 year old boy who was super mad when they had to get rid of their couch.  When we came to drop off the couch he was SO happy! His mom told us that she hasn’t seen him that happy in a long time! It made me really thankful for everything I have in my life! Especially with pioneer day coming up.  I am just so thankful for what they did, all they sacrificed for us so that we could have religious freedom. I don’t think I could have done what the pioneers did.  As I think about what they did for us it makes me want to work harder to be better and to become the best missionary I can be. I want to share the good news with everyone! I know this church is true and I know that the only reason that this church hasn’t been destroyed is because it is true and that we have God on our side. I love you all and hope that you have an awesome week and an awesome pioneer day!

Love, Sister Caitlin Kappel
Here are a few random pics.  Us and Sis. Hollenbeck who just got baptized a few months ago and us playing slot cars last p-day.
RSCN4178DSCN4166
Leave a Reply

