August 31, 2015

Well, my first week of being a trainer and she hasn’t died yet so that’s good! My new companion is Sister Davis.  She is from Southern California. We have so much fun together! Sorry, this will be a short email but we saw a miracle this week.

We had a goal to find one new investigator every week this transfer and yesterday after dinner we were like ok we have to get busy and find someone. I had been praying so hard that we would be able to find someone so  we would make our goal. I didn’t think it would be very good to have that goal and then the first week not find anyone. So, we first went to visit a less active family because I just felt like we needed to visit them but they weren’t home.  We were walking to the car and there was this old man sitting outside. We went up and talked to him and he was super nice. At first, when we asked him if he would like to know more about the church, he told us that he knew as much as he wanted to know. So we talked to him about some of his concerns.  The spirit was so strong and now we have an appointment with him on Wednesday!

I know that Heavenly Father blesses us according to our faith and I know that if we have the faith we will be able to see miracles everyday! I love being a missionary and I LOVE the Gospel with all of my heart!

I hope you all have a good week!

Love, Sister Kappel

Here’s a picture of Sister Davis and I, then one with the wonderfully crazy lady we live with!

IMG_3936[1]IMG_3938[1]

Leave a Reply

