Week 10

This week has been super busy but that is a good thing when it comes to missionary work! Every week we see so many miracles everyday. Sometimes it is just a less active coming to church or seeing a change of heart in one of our investigators. My favorite part of being a missionary is being able to share my testimony everyday, not just on fast Sunday. Something I have been thinking a lot about this week is how I gained my testimony that the church is true, that the Book of Mormon is the word of God, and that God is a loving Heavenly Father. I thought about all the different things I have done in my life and all the trials I have had and all the amazing times I have had. I realized that there was never a time that I just “got” my testimony but that it grows. Every time I have a prayer answered or something happens that shows me that Heavenly Father knows me and loves me. Even sometimes when I feel like giving up but somehow things work out and I make it through the day or even the hour.

Heavenly Father and Christ are always there for us.  They will never leave us alone. As we try to look at the big picture, we can see God’s hand in everything and that can testify to us of God’s love.

I know that this Church is true! I know it with all my heart! I know that there are times when I do have doubts but I think of all the times in my life that I know I have had divine help!

I invite everyone to think about how their testimonies and if you don’t have one or you don’t think you have one, think about the times in your life when you felt like giving up but you didn’t.  Why didn’t you give up? Also, think about the amazing times in your life, what made them amazing?

Here is a picture of Miracle and I! I love her so much! She is getting baptized August 8th!

 Displaying DSCN4217.JPG

Leave a comment