Week 11

This past week has been so amazing! I feel so blessed to have been able to see Miracle be baptized and receive the gift of the Holy Ghost. This might sound cheesy but as I watched the font fill up before the baptism my heart was just so full of love! I know why I am here on a mission and I haven’t had any doubts or regrets about it.  But as I looked at that water and then later saw Miracle be baptized, my love for the work was reinforced. I love the Gospel so much and I know that it will bless the lives of everyone who hears it. I just need to open my mouth and share it! I love in Ephesians 6: 11-17 it talks about putting on the armour of God.  As you look at it, there are a lot of things to protect us but the only thing that we have to “fight” with is the sword of the spirit which is the word of God. Then, in verse 19, it talks about opening our mouths and being bold and sharing the Gospel. I love this because it gives me the courage I need to speak up and share what I love so much and what I know is true. 

We had a lesson with our investigator, Susan.  She told us at the beginning that she just wanted to talk to us to learn more about the church but, when we had a lesson with her this past week, we asked her if the things we had taught her helped her feel closer to Christ.  She said yes and also she told us that she loved talking to us because we had words for all the things she has felt and believed in her life. I love that because the things we teach people aren’t anything new. They are eternal truths that we have all learned before. I love being a missionary! I invite everyone who reads this to go out and talk to someone this week about the church and share the good news that Christ’s church has been restored! Don’t be scared. You will have help and remember that the gospel can only bless their lives. 
 
 
I love you all and hope that you all have a good week! 
 
Love, Sister Kappel 
IMG_3848[2]
Miracle’s baptism!
Leave a Reply

