September 28, 2015

This week has gone by so fast! I can’t believe that I have almost been with Sister Davis a whole transfer! She is so awesome and I learn so much from her every day. So, this week has been super busy.  I feel like I say that every week but this week has been extra crazy! We had to help out with Activity Days in both of our wards on Tuesday and Wednesday and that was a lot of fun! We also had a sister meeting on Wednesday.  All of the sisters in the mission met together and there are about 43 of us. It was super fun.  They just taught us how to be more lady like and how to not get fat haha! They also talked about defending our beliefs about families. It breaks my heart when I see families hard times. The Pedersen’s (MIracles family) have been having a very hard time. I can see satan ripping their family apart with addiction and stress about money.  I want to help them but it is so hard. Satan knows what he is doing when it comes to destroying families. He knows how important they are. In the General Women’s Session they talked a lot about families too and it just shows how big of a deal it is! We were all put into our families for a reason. Heavenly Father knew that is where you were supposed to be. He knew that is where you would grow and learn the most so that you could reach your full potential. I LOVE my family and I am so grateful for every single one of them. Every time I tell someone that I have four brothers they just look at me like “poor child”.   But, my brothers have taught me how to be tough and how to have fun and be a little reckless at times.  Then I have my perfect sister who has taught me how to be kind and how to make God a priority in my life. And my parents, they have taught me how to love unconditionally and to serve and to serve with all my heart. They have taught me how to try my hardest and that it is ok that I don’t do everything perfectly. I am so grateful that Heavenly Father put me in my family.

Life can be hard sometimes and things might not work out how you want them to but try to think about all the good things. I Loved President Uchtdorf’s talk on Saturday.
My favorite part was when he talked about how to let faith fortify every footstep and have hope so your eyes may will be opened to all our blessings and to love, because love is the most important thing we learn in this life.

We just had this new family move in and their son got in a really bad car accident a few years ago.  They were telling us that the doctors told them that what they have noticed that helps people heal the most is when their families have faith, a strong religious belief and a strong family relationship with loads of LOVE!
Love, faith, and hope can work miracles! I have seen it so many times! I hope that you all have an awesome week and know that I love you!

Love, Sister Kappel
IMG_4181[1]
Leave a Reply

